Skip to content
Merged
Changes from all commits
Commits
File filter

Filter by extension

Filter by extension

Conversations
Failed to load comments.
Loading
Jump to
Jump to file
Failed to load files.
Loading
Diff view
Diff view
11 changes: 5 additions & 6 deletions _includes/doc/admin-guide/options/keep-alive.md
Original file line number Diff line number Diff line change
Expand Up @@ -3,9 +3,8 @@
| Accepted values: | `yes`, `no` |
| Default: | `yes` |

*Description:* Specifies whether connections to sources should be closed
when {{ site.product.short_name }} is forced to reload its configuration (upon the receipt
of a SIGHUP signal). Note that this applies to the server (source) side
of the {{ site.product.short_name }} connections, client-side (destination) connections are
always reopened after receiving a HUP signal unless the keep-alive
option is enabled for the destination.
*Description:* Specifies whether connections should be kept open across
configuration reloads (upon the receipt of a SIGHUP signal). When set to
`yes` (the default), {{ site.product.short_name }} preserves existing
connections when reloading its configuration. Set it to `no` to force
{{ site.product.short_name }} to close and reopen connections on every reload.