At least after the update to Nextcloud 33 and 34, a user is shown a splash screen which is then followed by a modal dialogue that lists new features of that release and has "Share on social media" as the primary (and only clearly visible) action. The option that likely 99,99% of users will want to chose is hidden on the top right corner.
IMO this is a dark UX pattern and makes Nextcloud appear deceptive and less trustworthy.

At least after the update to Nextcloud 33 and 34, a user is shown a splash screen which is then followed by a modal dialogue that lists new features of that release and has "Share on social media" as the primary (and only clearly visible) action. The option that likely 99,99% of users will want to chose is hidden on the top right corner.
IMO this is a dark UX pattern and makes Nextcloud appear deceptive and less trustworthy.